Schedule – 2019 Festival

FRIDAY – FEB. 15, 2019


LOCATION: THE CHURCHYARD (4425 S Staples St, Corpus Christi, TX 78411)

7:30pm: Song Swap 1 feat. Bruce Gambill & Steven Hansen (Corpus Christi, TX)

8:00pm: Songwriter Frank Martin Gilligan (Hill Country, TX)

8:30pm: Songwriter Walt Wilkins (Hill Country, TX) (FESTIVAL HEADLINER)


10pm: Friday Night After-Party Song Swap feat: Yosh & Yimmy (San Antonio, TX), Lisa Beck (Bandera, TX), Shayna Sands (Corpus Christi, TX), Jana Pochop (Austin, TX)

SATURDAY – FEB. 16, 2019

LOCATION: ALOFT CORPUS CHRISTI (5117 Embassy Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78411)

10am-1pm: Songwriting Workshop w/ TBA

1pm-2pm: Breakout Session / Lunch

2pm – 5pm: Songwriting Workshop w/ Susan Gibson (Wimberley, TX) & George Ensle (Austin, TX)


LOCATION: TEXAS SURF MUSEUM (309 N Water St, Corpus Christi, TX 78401)

6pm-7pm: Songwriter / Badgeholder Mixer

7pm: Song Swap 2 feat. Ty Dietz (Calallen, TX) & Stephen K. Morris (Fredericksburg, TX)

7:45pm: Song Swap 3 feat. Grant Ewing (Austin, TX) & Claude Butch Morgan (San Antonio, TX)

8:30: Song Swap 4 feat. Susan Gibson & George Ensle (FESTIVAL HEADLINERS)

LOCATION: THE GOLD FISH (724 N Mesquite St, Corpus Christi, TX 78401)

10pm: Saturday Night After-Party “In The Rounds” feat. TBA (Austin, TX) — OPEN STAGE for songwriters to sign-up and perform, until 1am.

SUNDAY – FEB. 17, 2019

LOCATION: THE EXCHANGE – CORPUS CHRISTI (224 N Mesquite St, Corpus Christi, TX 78401)

10am-12pm: Awards Ceremony Brunch & Mixer


LOCATION: EXECUTIVE SURF CLUB (306 N Chaparral St, Corpus Christi, TX 78401)

12pm: Song Swap 5 feat. Magnus (Corpus Christi, TX) & Sasha K.A (Austin, TX)

12:45pm: Songwriters Rick Hoefel (Corpus Christi, TX), Gary James Moeller (The Salt Lifers)

1:30pm: Song Swap 6 feat. Alex Winters (Austin, TX) & Ireland (Dallas, TX)

2:15pm: Song Swap 7 feat. Dylan Tanner (Bandera, TX) & Jaik Yanez (San Antonio, TX)

3pm: Song Swap 8 feat. Tony Kirkpatrick (Corpus Christi, TX), Lee Winright (Bandera, TX) & Mark Jungers

3:45pm: Song Swap 9 feat. Katy McKenzie (San Antonio, TX) & Caleb Navarro (Ingleside, TX)

4:30pm: Song Swap 10 feat. Michael Waid (San Antonio, TX), Garrett Wieland (Corpus Christi, TX) & David Martinez (Corpus Christi, TX)

5:15pm: Song Swap 11 feat. Melissa Brooke (Port Aransas, TX) & Clarissa Serna (Corpus Christi, TX)

6pm: Songwriters Josh Glenn (San Antonio, TX) & Jimmy Willden (Yosh & Yimmy)

6:45pm: Songwriter Doc Carter (Corpus Christi, TX)

7:15pm: Song Swap 12 feat. Lisa Beck (Bandera, TX)  (HEADLINER) & Jana Pochop (Austin, TX) (HEADLINER)

8pm: Song Swap 13 feat. Claude Butch Morgan (San Antonio, TX) (HEADLINER) & Al Barlow (New Braunfels, TX) (HEADLINER)

8:45pm: Songwriter Ken Gaines (HEADLINER)


9:45pm: Songwriter Ian Moore (FESTIVAL HEADLINER)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: